The Beauty in Things I Could Complain About

The Beauty in Cold, Wet, Rain | February 24, 2013

My dad mentioned this morning that the word that most brings smiles to people’s faces, according to some study, is sun, not money, not Friday, not love, not off, but SUN! Well this weekend as well as for the duration of the week ahead, we will not have too many smiles on our face when weathermen report the forecast.  I used to think there was some conspiracy against because of the direct correlation between my hair being straightened and the level of precipitation that fell the following day.  Often times rain and moisture means longer commutes and messy hair and dirty splatter on the back of my pants, but then I am reminded of the Beauty: the Beauty in not having a drought, the Beauty in the nature getting what it needs, the Beauty in my hair in it’s natural state, the Beauty in singing in the rainThe Rain Room Is Unveiled At The Curve Inside The Barbican Centre, the Beauty in the sound of raindrops, the Beauty in cold, wet, rain.


1 Comment »

  1. Everyone loves what you guys tend to be up too. Such
    clever work and reporting! Keep up the fantastic works
    guys I’ve included you guys to blogroll.

    Comment by Tressa — August 29, 2013 @ 6:53 am


Leave a comment